Books for Discussion 


January 28, 2020 - Born a Crime by Trevor Noah


February 25, 2020 - Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens



Candidate Books for Discussion (from the PGCMLS CRAB Program)


An American Marriage by Tayari Jones
Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson
The Art of Racing in the Rain  by Garth Stein
Behold the Dreamers by Imbolo Mbue
Binti  by Nnedi Okorafor
The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek  by Kim Michele Richardson

Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood  by Trevor Noah
Dopesick: Dealers, Doctors,and the Drug Company that Addicted America  by Beth Macy
Eloquent Rage: A Black Feminist Discovers her Superpower  by Brittney Cooper
Fruit of the Drunken Tree  by Ingrid Rojas Contreras
I’ll Be Gone In the Dark  by Michelle McNamara
Less  by Andrew Sean Greer
Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
Sing, Unburied, Sing  aby Jesmyn Ward
There, There by Tommy Orange

                           



Books Discussed in 2019                 


  • The Woman in Cabin 10  by Ruth Ware Tuesday, 1/22/19
  • Things that Matter  by Charles Krauthammer Tuesday, 2/26/19
  • Sunburn  by Laura Lippman Tuesday, 3/26/19 
  • Leadership in Turbulent Times  by Doris Kerns Goodwin  Tuesday, 4/23/19 *
  • The Nightingale  by Kristin Hannah Tuesday, 5/28/19
  • The First Congress  by Fergus Bordeviche  Tuesday, 6/25/19
  • Educated: A Memoir   by Tara Westover Tuesday, 7/23/19 
  • Hidden Figures  by Margot Lee Shetterly  Tuesday, 8/27/19
  • Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman   Tuesday, 9/24/19 
  • What the Eyes Don't See by Mona Hanna-Attisha,  Maryland One Book selection, Tuesday, 10/22/19
  • All the Light We Cannot See, Tuesday, 11/26/2019





                                                  Previous Books Discussed

Book Discussions

The Fourth Tuesday of the Month

 7:30pm in a Library Conference Room


Looking for an interesting and stimulating activity?  How about a book discussion at the Laurel Library? All are welcome, just come to the next meeting